Scroll to top

Reviews

CARS of America, Inc. has auto repair facilities in both Glenview and Evanston. Our auto mechanics are highly trained with years of experience to bring you the best in auto repair services and it shows in the many wonderful reviews we receive. We never take one for granted and do our best to ensure a positive customer service experience. See for yourself what others have to say about CARS of America, Inc. 

 

7/7/2017
5

As usual, Dana and the staff were spot on when my car wouldn't start and I needed a new battery right away. After AAA gave me a jump so I could get to Evanston, I was in and out in less than half an hour. Friendliness and efficiency, the hallmarks of CARS of America.

Thanks for your loyalty and kind words Chuck BobCars Of America, Inc
Evanston
7/7/2017
5

Um, folks with cars. Just bring them here. Awesome crew, great service and most importantly they stand by their work. And trust me, with 1992 SAAB I make mechanics and service folks see red. These guys are gold.

Thank You James for your vote of confidence in us! We always squirm a little when the Saab arrives on the lot (JK) love working on a car that has so much character and is so well cared for by its owner. Cars Of America, Inc
Evanston
7/7/2017
4

Was called to pick up my wife's truck, but it wasn't actually finished yet! As much of an inconvenience as it was to get a taxi over there for no reason, Ken and Danae (spelling?) were courteous, and got me shuttled home with a great driver, Joe. They called the next day for me to pick it up, and the problem is now completely fixed – they didn't even charge me for the second day's work! Danae, especially, was fantastic, and a big part of why I'll keep coming back.

Trent, thanks for the kind words and I am here to help whenever you need me-Danae.Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
7/4/2017
5

As always, excellent service and advice on my vehicle. With all the miles it has, I was thinking of trading it. CARS restored my confidence in its ability to get us around for a few more years.

Evanston
6/24/2017
5

We needed to decide whether to put money into our Sienna to keep it longer. We went to Dana in Evanston who we worked with in Glenview for years and who we trust to tell us whether the van is worth keeping. He had his tech treat it like a vehicle he had never seen before to give us an honest opinion. Based on Dana's advice we went ahead with replacing the front struts. He found a couple ways to keep the cost as low as possible. Our decision to take it to Evanston even though it is farther proved to be the right one.

Evanston
6/23/2017
4

Very friendly and helpful. Not everything got taken care of on first trip which was a bit disappointing; however, they were very accommodating and provide honest feedback.

Pam, Thank you for the kind words!Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
6/23/2017
5

5 Stars

Thank you for all the stars Richard!!!Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
6/22/2017
5

I had a bad oil leak and decided to give them a try since they were close to home. I'm glad I did. Quick and friendly service. Will be using them from now on for all care care. Highly recommended.

Evanston
6/21/2017
5

excellent was dana

Evanston
6/21/2017
5

You take such good care of my 15 yr old BMW. Thank you for the expertise and great customer service!

Thank you so much!!!Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Cars Of America, Inc - Glenview (847) 724-6724, Cars Of America, Inc - Evanston (224) 307-5000 For Assistance.