Scroll to top

Reviews

CARS of America, Inc. has auto repair facilities in both Glenview and Evanston. Our auto mechanics are highly trained with years of experience to bring you the best in auto repair services and it shows in the many wonderful reviews we receive. We never take one for granted and do our best to ensure a positive customer service experience. See for yourself what others have to say about CARS of America, Inc. 

 

8/6/2018
5

These folks are the best. Trustworthy, reasonably priced, knowledgeable, the highest quality work, fast and accommodating. What more could you want when you need auto service? I've taken various cars in over the years and I've never been disappointed. They have the best reputation and they've earned it. Thanks for consistently great service!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a five star review, George! Don't forget about your 3% rebate and free oil change after the 4th one. BobCars Of America, Inc
Glenview
5/1/2018
5

Felt big difference in rude. However will continue to observe

Glad we could help; Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a reviewCars Of America, Inc
Glenview
2/22/2018
5

I've been a customer for years and I continue to return because CoA gives me every reason to return and no reason to try a competitor. it is not just the that the work is completed right the first time, it's how I'm treated by the service staff. Danae is terrific. She knows a ton about cars and understands how to speak to customers who are not "car savvy." She is terrific! I felt comfortable working with her and she gave me some very helpful advice regarding my Town and Country (on my past visit) that was not related to the service. Both Danae and her partner in the office Ken, have a way of talking to their customers that make the customer feel as though they are getting good, honest advice on the maintenance needed. Bob DuPre (owner) seems to always hire the right people for his shop which is why I keep returning.

Bruce, Thank you so so much for the kind words Bruce. It is an absolute pleasure working with you and I am happy to help. I am here for you no matter what questions or concerns my arise. Thanks again-DanaeCars Of America, Inc
Glenview
2/19/2018
5

Another fantastic and satisfactory visit. I just brought my daughter's car in for an oil change. It was completed in a very short period of time and when it was done, Ken did a super job of going over the check list with me of everything that was done. Like I said before, we will continue to bring our vehicles to Cars of America.

Betty, You are Super too! -Ken Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
1/10/2018
5

Everyone at CARS is phenomenal. They always greet me by name when I enter and know enough about me to ask about family. All recommended services are clearly explained and prioritized. Parts had to be ordered, so I was given a loaner car. The work was completed the same day. All services performed were listed on the invoice & reviewed with me. The BEST place to have your car cared for!

Linda, Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing you again at your next oil change. :)Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
12/28/2017
5

My windshield wiper broke on Xmas Eve, and my car had a hard time turning over in the -2 weather on Xmas. Called Cars right away on the 26th, they said to come right over. They tested the battery (failing after 78000 miles), gave me choices on the wipers, and half hour later I drive out with everything fixed. Also a very clean and friendly place, coffee, etc. We live in Michigan but my son-in-law and daughter in Glenview will be customers.

Glenview
11/9/2017
5

As always, Ken went above and beyond to accommodate my family when the car required emergency service, but that should not be understated. Every experience I've had at CARS has been exceptional - response time, communication, confidence in the work, friendly and kind interactions with everyone there. Thank you Bob, Ken and all of the great technicians.

Glenview
9/23/2017
5

Great service.

Evanston
8/25/2017
5

My SUV broke down during a day visit from out of town. It was a major system malfunction; the car was completely unusable. Luckily my in-laws had used Cars of America before and we had the car towed there. They were very professional during the entire process, always keeping me updated regarding costs and what they were finding. At the end, they found the faulty sensor and replaced it, all within very reasonable cost. I would definitely recommend their services.

Judit, Thank you so much for the kind words. Hope all is well!!!!Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
8/16/2017
5

First time there for a tire repair and what a fabulous experience!!! Super job. Very professional. Kept me informed throughout my time in the shop. I will tell others of my positive experience

Cathy, Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to meet you and your vehicle. It was a real pleasure having you in. Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Cars Of America, Inc - Glenview (847) 724-6724, Cars Of America, Inc - Evanston (224) 307-5000 For Assistance.