Scroll to top

Reviews

CARS of America, Inc. has auto repair facilities in both Glenview and Evanston. Our auto mechanics are highly trained with years of experience to bring you the best in auto repair services and it shows in the many wonderful reviews we receive. We never take one for granted and do our best to ensure a positive customer service experience. See for yourself what others have to say about CARS of America, Inc. 

 

9/28/2018
5

It is very hard to choose a place to have your car worked on because there is a lot of dishonesty and shady practices in the auto repair/maintenance industry, but that's not the case with CARS! I feel incredibly lucky to have found this place when I first moved to Chicago a few years ago. Dana is always 100% honest and you can tell he cares about what is good for the customer and puts the customer's needs above all else. The experience and service you get here is truly unparalleled. Thank you for everything!

We feel lucky to have you as a loyal customer, Kyle! Thank you for your heartfelt review. :-)Cars Of America, Inc
Evanston
9/25/2018
4.5

I've had much work done at the Glenview location. At every visit, the service is always excellent in all aspects, with every employee I've encountered. Regarding repairs, I like that they stay on top of technology, they tend to check everything to insure the car is safe for the road, and they stand by their guarantee if the repair doesn't work out for some reason. They're not inexpensive but I feel they've advised me well with my aging Subaru and when needed, the repairs were of good quality, so I continue to stay with them and to recommend them.

Thanks for placing your trust in us, Brian. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you next time. Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
8/6/2018
5

These folks are the best. Trustworthy, reasonably priced, knowledgeable, the highest quality work, fast and accommodating. What more could you want when you need auto service? I've taken various cars in over the years and I've never been disappointed. They have the best reputation and they've earned it. Thanks for consistently great service!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a five star review, George! Don't forget about your 3% rebate and free oil change after the 4th one. BobCars Of America, Inc
Glenview
5/1/2018
5

Felt big difference in rude. However will continue to observe

Glad we could help; Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a reviewCars Of America, Inc
Glenview
2/22/2018
5

I've been a customer for years and I continue to return because CoA gives me every reason to return and no reason to try a competitor. it is not just the that the work is completed right the first time, it's how I'm treated by the service staff. Danae is terrific. She knows a ton about cars and understands how to speak to customers who are not "car savvy." She is terrific! I felt comfortable working with her and she gave me some very helpful advice regarding my Town and Country (on my past visit) that was not related to the service. Both Danae and her partner in the office Ken, have a way of talking to their customers that make the customer feel as though they are getting good, honest advice on the maintenance needed. Bob DuPre (owner) seems to always hire the right people for his shop which is why I keep returning.

Bruce, Thank you so so much for the kind words Bruce. It is an absolute pleasure working with you and I am happy to help. I am here for you no matter what questions or concerns my arise. Thanks again-DanaeCars Of America, Inc
Glenview
2/19/2018
5

Another fantastic and satisfactory visit. I just brought my daughter's car in for an oil change. It was completed in a very short period of time and when it was done, Ken did a super job of going over the check list with me of everything that was done. Like I said before, we will continue to bring our vehicles to Cars of America.

Betty, You are Super too! -Ken Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
1/10/2018
5

Everyone at CARS is phenomenal. They always greet me by name when I enter and know enough about me to ask about family. All recommended services are clearly explained and prioritized. Parts had to be ordered, so I was given a loaner car. The work was completed the same day. All services performed were listed on the invoice & reviewed with me. The BEST place to have your car cared for!

Linda, Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing you again at your next oil change. :)Cars Of America, Inc
Glenview
12/28/2017
5

My windshield wiper broke on Xmas Eve, and my car had a hard time turning over in the -2 weather on Xmas. Called Cars right away on the 26th, they said to come right over. They tested the battery (failing after 78000 miles), gave me choices on the wipers, and half hour later I drive out with everything fixed. Also a very clean and friendly place, coffee, etc. We live in Michigan but my son-in-law and daughter in Glenview will be customers.

Glenview
11/9/2017
5

As always, Ken went above and beyond to accommodate my family when the car required emergency service, but that should not be understated. Every experience I've had at CARS has been exceptional - response time, communication, confidence in the work, friendly and kind interactions with everyone there. Thank you Bob, Ken and all of the great technicians.

Glenview
9/23/2017
5

Great service.

Evanston
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Cars Of America, Inc - Glenview (847) 724-6724, Cars Of America, Inc - Evanston (224) 307-5000 For Assistance.