Scroll to top

Reviews

4/21/2017
5

As usual, GREAT SERVICE

Glenview
4/18/2017
5

I've been a customer for years and this is my first experience working with Kim. She is terrific! I felt comfortable working with her and she gave me some very helpful advice regarding my Town and Country that was not related to the service. I also felt her advice on the repair of my vehicle was honest and the final invoice was very, very fair. Both Ken and Kim have a way of talking to their customers that make the customer feel as though they are getting good, honest advice on the required (or not required) maintenance needed. Bob DuPre (owner) seems to always hire the right people for his shop which is why I keep returning.

Glenview
4/15/2017
5

They always do a great job and are incredibly reliable and friendly. I trust them with my car for whatever it needs, and I often refer my friends and family to them when they need something done. 10/10 would recommend.

Glenview
4/14/2017
5

As always, excellent service. I have trusted CARS with all of my vehicles for over 20 years. This is a group of fantastic people. Always professional. I would highly recommend them!!

Glenview
1/11/2017
5

Every review on here cannot be more true. Brian and the team at CARS of America are the most genuine guys I have ever met. I was quoted over $1000 worth of repairs at a shop nearby, but decided to look elsewhere and am grateful I found CARS. Brian was as authentic and real as they come. He walked me through exactly what he thought the problem was and what they needed to do before doing it, gave me the quote for less than $250 and fixed it up. They also dropped me off and picked me up when the car was done. I will be getting all future oil changes and repairs done here. Thank you so much Brian and team!!!

Thanks for the glowing review Paul!!! We look forward to helping you in the future! See you next time!Cars Of America, Inc
Evanston
1/11/2017
5

I probably sounds like a fanboy at this point, but I cannot speak highly enough of this place and the people here. If you have ever had fear about somebody trying to cheat you on your car or tell you to get things done that you don't need, you need to go to COA. Dana and the guys here care about each person that walks through their door and will tell you exactly what you do and do not need. And if they tell you that you need to drop $1400 to get new brakes, calipers, and pads to keep your car safe and running smoothly, they are telling you so that you don't end up destroying your car or get in a horrible accident. Dana, you are the man, and thank you to all my boys at Cars off Greenbay. You have a customer for life even when I move

Evanston
12/20/2016
5

Service is above and beyond great. Pricing is fair and transparent. They are friendly and courteous. Recently - they did something that blew me away: we had the alternator and battery changed a week ago, and when the car didn't start this morning, we called to schedule service. Brian literally hopped in a car and drove to our house to check the car himself. (By the way the issue was not their fault). They always remember us when come by. It feels like a member of your family is caring for your vehicle. Would highly recommend these guys for any service - big or small.

Glenview
12/19/2016
5

Brought my car in to deal with a tire leak. Turned out the tire was 'harpooned' and damaged beyond repair. Dana was quick to find an identical match and I was back on the road within a couple of hours. Very pleased with the prompt and attentive service.

Evanston
12/16/2016
5

Last week my partner had an unexpected flat tire late on a Thursday night. First the spare was low on air. Then we couldn't get one of the lugnuts off, because it had been swapped out for a smaller one after she had lost the key to the original set. After much cursing, we discovered we didn't have a wrench that fit. After getting AAA to get the tire off and put the spare on Friday morning, I called CARS and checked if I could bring the tire in for repair. Manager Brian Blohm helped me when I arrived. He noticed the air in the spare tire was really low and offered to fill it. He also said that the tire was damaged beyond repair, and that we needed a new one.We decided to just get a new tire, and asked if Brian could fit us in to also do an oil change. He said no problem, and even offered to replace the different-sized lugnuts on *all* the tires so the wrench that came with my partner's Mazda would actually work if we needed to change a tire in the future.I was even able to get a ride home because it was so cold!Brian called me and let me know the car also needed a battery and an engine filter, and with 8 inches of snow coming the next day, we agreed. After picking up the car and with only 15 minutes left until they closed, I wondered if he wouldn't mind filling the tires on *my* car since I was already there. He was more than happy to do so! I really appreciated his professionalism and the friendly attitude of all his staff and crew. It made a stressful situation much easier to bear, and we will definitely be using CARS for repairs in the future. Thanks, Brian!

Glenview
12/16/2016
5

Brian and his team are a breath of fresh air: honest, patient, trustworthy, reliable, friendly, very professional, experienced and expert mechanics. Everything you can wish for, they're A++ all the way in communication, service and quality of work. I can't say enough about how pleased i am with the service. I will 100% go back to CARS of America. Take your vehicles in - you won't regret. Thanks Brian!!!

Glenview